Bucket list

Time is running fast and August is just around the corner. It’s my favorite month of the year; I long for it, and I also dread its arrival. It means my birthday is coming up – and getting older stopped being funny a few summers ago.

It always makes me think back. What have I done this year? What dreams did I follow, and which did I leave buried in the drawer of never?

home office desk background, Desk musicians, hand holding pencil

I should’ve written a bucket list years ago. I never really had one, because my dreams changed as I grew up. I’m not done growing, though. I always feel like I’m just winging this whole adult thing (if someone knows how to do adulting in a proper way, please let me know).

So as July enters its final stretch, here is my bucket list for the next year. And the next. And the next.

  1. Visit Canada
  2. Try Kombucha
  3. Learn a fancy vegan recipe
  4. Buy all of The Beatles’ records in vinyl
  5. Go on a road trip across the U.S.
  6. Learn how to roller skate
  7. Bike in Santa Monica
  8. See Pearl Jam in concert
  9. Interview Mark Zuckerberg
  10. Study Italian
  11. Run a 10k
  12. Visit Machu Pichu
  13. Write a book
  14. Take a photography course
  15. Visit Apple’s spaceship campus
  16. Drive a Tesla
  17. Do boxing & self-defense classes
  18. Volunteer at a homeless shelter
  19. Volunteer at an animal shelter
  20. Have a photo shoot (before I look like I’m 150 years old)
  21. Start my own website
  22. Learn how to play a musical instrument
  23. Be hypnotized.

I guess I’ll update it if something else comes along. What’s on YOUR bucket list?

Leave a Reply

